Seminars

riva seminars are quite unique in as much as participants take centre stage, contributing their individual skills and capabilities. Their knowledge and experience, coupled with our trainers’ expertise, lead to an intensive and long-lasting learning experience. Our simulation game-based seminars are interactive and convey even highly complex matter hands-on.

Simulation games

riva simulation games cover a multitude of business management and psychological subjects: From the foundation of an enterprise to the management of a production plant, from project management to handling profound changes within an organisation. Specialised solutions for the insurance sector complete our offer.

Consultancy

We are happy to provide advice on how to optimally integrate simulation games into human resources development and on using the games approach in your organisation’s training and qualification programmes. We also offer individual coaching to prepare managers for imminent career steps whereby emphasis can be put on professional or personal issues.

The SysTeams series of simulation games deals with business management and psychological issues: SysTeamsRybi teaches and structures innovation and business start-up processes. SysTeamsBusiness simulates a production plant in all its facets from procurement to corporate finance. SysTeamsProject allows you to acquire professional and method competence in project management and soft skills in project team development. Our simulation game SysTeamsChange addresses the management and supervision of change processes and completes our offer.

Insurance related topics are covered by our IRIS series of simulation games: IRIS Insurance Game and IRIS Insurance Game Life simulate an insurance market with five property/casualty or life insurers respectively. Slipping into the role of a CEO seminar participants manage their companies and decide on marketing and sales activities, investments, asset and risk management. IRIS Insurance Game+ puts special emphasis on risk modelling and reinsurance.

riva’s training philosophy: Active learning

  • We activate participants’ skills and potentials
  • We allow participants to actively work on, and learn from, tasks from a sphere of activity they are familiar with.
  • When structuring the seminars our trainers give active consideration to participants’ requirements with regard to content and methods.
  • Active learning leads to success and creates a long-lasting learning experience.

References

Testimonials

"A change of perspective in fast mode: It is unbelievable in which short time I got an insight and understanding of the work of an insurance top executive. And it was great fun, too!"
"Never before I got such a detailed insight into the economic impacts of singular decisions. The management workshop quite impressively shows to the theorist the hard realities of practice. This event is clearly among the best I attended in the past 25 years!"
"Very informative, interesting and exciting … like a good thriller. Sometimes you find the culprit, sometimes not!"

Seminare

riva-Seminare sind einzigartig: Bei riva stehen die Teilnehmer mit ihren Potenzialen und Fähigkeiten im Mittelpunkt. Ihre Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse führen mit der Expertise der Trainer zu einer intensiven und dauerhaften Lernerfahrung. Die planspielbasierten Seminare sind aktiv und vermitteln den Teilnehmern auch hoch komplexe Inhalte auf spielerische Weise.

Spiele

riva-Planspiele decken zahlreiche betriebswirtschaftliche und psychologische Themen ab: Von der Unternehmensgründung über das Management eines Produktionsbetriebs bis zum Projektmanagement und dem Umgang mit tief greifenden Veränderungen im Unternehmen. Spezielle Produkte für die Versicherungswirtschaft runden das Angebot ab.

Beratung

Wir beraten Sie gerne, wie Sie Planspiele optimal in Ihre Personalentwicklung integrieren und die Planspielmethode in Ihren Aus- und Weiterbildugnsprogrammen einsetzen können.
In unseren Einzel-Coachings bereiten wir Führungskräfte intensiv auf künftige Karriereschritte vor. Dabei können fachliche oder persönliche Themen im Vordergrund stehen.

Die SysTeams-Planspielreihe beschäftigt sich mit betriebswirtschaftlichen und psychologischen Themen: Mit SysTeamsRybi können Innovations- und Gründungsprozesse erlernt und strukturiert werden. SysTeamsBusiness simuliert einen Produktionsbetrieb mit all seinen Facetten vom Materialeinkauf bis zur Finanzierung. Mit SysTeamsProject können Sie Fach- und Methodenkompetenz im Bereich Projektmanagement und soziale Kompetenzen zur Projektteamentwicklung erwerben. Das Planspiel SysTeamsChange zum Management und zur Begleitung von Veränderungsprozessen vervollständigt unser Angebot.

Die IRIS-Planspielreihe beschäftigt sich mit versicherungswirtschaftlichen Themen: Das IRIS Insurance Game und das IRIS Insurance Game life simulieren einen Versicherungsmarkt mit fünf Sach- bzw. Lebensversicherern. Als Vorstände führen die Teilnehmer ihre Unternehmen, entscheiden über Marketing- und Vertriebsmaßnahmen, innerbetriebliche Investitionen sowie Kapitalanlagen und Risikomanagement. Das IRIS Insurance Game+ legt einen stärkeren Fokus auf das Thema Risikomodellierung und Rückversicherung.

Die riva-Trainingsphilosophie: Aktiv Lernen

  • Wir aktivieren die vorhandenen Möglichkeiten und Fähigkeiten der Teilnehmer.
  • Wir lassen die Teilnehmer aktiv an ihren Aufgaben im bekannten Handlungsfeld aus der betrieblichen Paxis arbeiten und lernen.
  • Unsere Referenten gehen bei der Seminargestaltung in Punkto Inhalt und Methode aktiv auf die Teilnehmer ein.
  • Aktives Lernen führt zum Erfolg und zu einer dauerhaften Lernerfahrung.

Einige unserer Kunden

Was Teilnehmer sagen

Perspektivenwechsel im Schnelllauf: Unglaublich, in welch kurzer Zeit ich Einblick in und Verständnis für die Arbeiten eines Vorstands eines Versicherers erhalten haben. Und ganz nebenbei hat es sehr viel Spaß gemacht!
Nie zuvor erhielt ich einen so detaillierten Einblick in die wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen von Einzelentscheidungen. Die Management-Werkstatt zeigt dem Theoretiker eindrucksvoll die harte Realität der Praxis auf. Die Veranstaltung gehört eindeutig zu den besten Fortbildungsmaßnahmen, an denen ich in den vergangenen 25 Jahren teilnehmen konnte!
Sehr lehrreich, interessant und spannend... Wie ein guter Krimi. Manchmal findet man den Täter, manchmal aber auch nicht!